PRINZ Awards

The PRINZ Awards recognise excellence, promote continuous improvement, and showcase the outstanding work achieved by public relations and communications management professionals in New Zealand. The PRINZ Awards are judged by industry professionals selected from international and regionally diverse backgrounds, as well as inhouse, agency, and government backgrounds, to ensure a representative sample from the communications industry. Held annually, the PRINZ Awards celebrate 49 years in 2023.

The PRINZ Awards 2023 categories

Corporate and Business Public Relations

Consumer or Customer Relations

Community Relations and Engagement

Financial Communications and Investor Relations

Government Relations and Public Affairs

Internal Communications

Issues, Crisis or Reputation Management

Marketing Communication

Experiential and Activation

Best Use of Media Relations

Best Use of Digital and Social Media

Best Influencer Campaign

Most Innovative Campaign

Sally Logan-Milne Young Practitioner of the Year

PR In-house Team of the Year

PR Consultancy of the Year (one to seven staff)

PR Consultancy of the Year (more than seven staff)

Further details on the PRINZ Awards categories can be found here.

Want to know more? Read the PRINZ Awards FAQ’s.

Each year entries from PRINZ Awards Finalists and Winners are summarised in the PRINZ Awards Case Studies booklet. Click here to view or download previous PRINZ Awards Case Studies Booklets (members only). If you would like to view 2022 PRINZ Awards Finalists, click here.

Are you interested in sponsoring a PRINZ Awards category?

Gain profile and exposure for your business across the wider PR industry. 

Download the PRINZ Awards 2023 Sponsorship Prospectus here..

Please contact the office if you are interested in sponsoring a PRINZ Awards category or have questions.

Thanks to our PRINZ Awards sponsors: